ISJO Board Delegates

ISJO Board Delegates as at June 2018


Mayor Amanda Findley
Shoalhaven City Council

Amanda moved to the South Coast during the late 90s and started her family, never one to sit still for long while raising her infants Amanda undertook distance education in Natural Resource Management and Horticulture.  This was more in keeping with her country life, as she helped establish the family farm, while contract working for National Parks. Keen for a new challenge, Amanda joined Council in 2010 as a Councillor for Ward 3 and meanwhile commencing a Bachelor of Education.  Amanda also enjoys being a high school teacher when time permits.


Clr John Wells
Shoalhaven City Council
After a 40 year career working at management and executive level in all three levels of Government, John was elected onto Shoalhaven City Council in 2012. John Chairs Councils Strategy and Assets Committee and the Shoalhaven Arts Board. He is also President of the Illawarra Academy of Sport which provides training, competition and educational opportunities to the Regions talented young athletes.'


Mayor Mark Honey
Kiama Municipal Council
Mark is a fifth generation dairy farmer in the Kiama Municipality with a strong sense of community, environment, culture and sport.
As a Councillor Mark is passionate about bringing a broad rural perspective to issues surrounding the region.



Clr Neil Reilly
Kiama Municipal Council
Neil believes that our distrcit is well connected to each other and the community. Neil has served as a councillor on Kiama Council for several years and finds it is a privilege to serve in the Kiama Municipality.


Clr David Brown


Wollongong City Council




Clr John Murray
Shellharbour City Council
John is committed to ensuring Shellharbour City continues to grow and develop as an independent, sustainable city and a great place to call home.


Non-voting representatives

Mr Stephen Dunshea - Acting General Manager Shoalhaven City Council 

Mr Kerry McMurray - General Manager Kiama Municipal Council

Mr Carey McIntyre - General Manager Shellharbour City Council

Mr Greg Doyle - Acting General Manager Wollongong City Council

Mr Anthony Body - Director Illawarra Shoalhaven Region Department Premier & Cabinet

Ms Leanne Taylor - Chief Executive ISJO