ISJO Board

Chair, Clr Gordon Bradbery AM
Lord Mayor Councillor Gordon Bradbery AM comes to Wollongong City Council from a strong background in the community. He has been Chaplain to NSW Police, Rural Fire Service, RSL Padre and Administrator of Wollongong Mission of the Uniting Church and Minister of the Church on the Mall from 1996-2011.  For his services to the community he received a Medal [OAM] of the Order of Australia in the General Division. 
On 26 January 2018 Clr Bradbery was made a Member [AM] in the General Division of the Order of Australia, for significant service to local government, to the community of the Illawarra, to the mining industry, and to the Uniting Church in Australia.
For 15 years he also served as Chairperson of Lifeline South Coast, was a board member of Unanderra Care Services (aged care service) and served as an advocate for homeless and mental health services.
He has been Lord Mayor since September 2011 and Chair of the Southern Council Group and the present Illawarra Shoalhaven Joint Organisation of Council from 2011.


Deputy Chair, Clr Marianne Saliba

Mayor Councillor Marianne Saliba was voted by her peers to the position of Deputy Chair at the ISJO AGM held in March 2018. Marianne is a current board member of Local Government NSW and President of the Australian Local Government Women's Association (ALGWA) NSW.

Marianne's civic work has included: Member for Illawarra (1999-2007); Temporary Chairman of Committees (2003–2007); Member of the NSW Regulation Review Committee (1999- 2003); NSW Joint Select Committee on Victims’ Compensation (1999–2000); Vice Chairman NSW Legislative Review Committee (2003-2004); NSW Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe) (2003-2005); and Chairman NSW Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters (2004-2007); Deputy Mayor Shellharbour City 2011-2012

Community events are an important part of our social sphere and Marianne has been a member of the Shellharbour City Australia Day Events Committee for more than 15 years.
She is passionate about ensuring the fair treatment of all people and the delivery of services to our city. Marianne's vision for Shellharbour City is to leave it better than she found it, to ensure those who follow have a great place to live, work and play and to safeguard the city’s sustainability.



Mayor Amanda Findley
Shoalhaven City Council

Amanda moved to the South Coast during the late 90s and started her family. Never one to sit still for long, Amanda undertook distance education in Natural Resource Management and Horticulture while raising her infants. This was more in keeping with her country life, as she helped establish the family farm while contract working for National Parks. Always keen for a new challenge, Amanda joined Council in 2010 as a Councillor for Ward 3 and meanwhile commencing a Bachelor of Education. Amanda also enjoys being a high school teacher when time permits.


Clr John Wells
Shoalhaven City Council

After a 40 year career working at management and executive level in all three levels of Government, John was elected onto Shoalhaven City Council in 2012. John Chairs both the Councils Strategy and Assets Committee and the Shoalhaven Arts Board. He is also President of the Illawarra Academy of Sport which provides training, competition and educational opportunities to the Regions talented young athletes.



Mayor Mark Honey
Kiama Municipal Council

Mark is a fifth generation dairy farmer in the Kiama Municipality with a strong sense of community, environment, culture and sport. As a Councillor, Mark is passionate about bringing a broad rural perspective to issues surrounding the region.

Clr Kathy Rice Kiama

Clr Kathy Rice
Kiama Municipal Council
Kathy has been an active member of many community organisations throughout her adult life and it was this experience which inspired her to become a Councillor. As a Councillor, Kathy wants to ensure that Kiama develops in ways that are valuable to the community, without losing those features that make it such a great place to live.
Clr John Murray
Shellharbour City Council
John is committed to ensuring Shellharbour City continues to grow and develop as an independent, sustainable city and a great place to call home.

Clr David Brown
Wollongong City Council